The Tower of Druaga: the Aegis of Uruk – Promo

October 11, 2007 at 1:00 am | Posted in Druaga | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

Link to Promo

I am…so…unbelievably excited for this. I am actually a freaking big fan of the Epic of Gilgamesh and you even mention a character or place from there and I am on that shit. Except the Gilgamesh anime, I’m not really interested in that.

But, I’m excited for this because Uruk is the city over which Gilgamesh ruled and the walls were engraved with his Epic. I believe this anime in question is based on a game, yes?

The animation looks great, but since the characters look far to Sci-Fi I can dash any hopes about this being about Gilgamesh or Enkidu or Humbaba or anything of the like.  -_-

Oh well, still looks beautiful and that soundtrack. Such a beautiful orchestrated soundtrack it might be.

The story? The plot? I do not know. But I will update when I find out. I haven’t been this excited for something since…since…um…I found out the second season of Code Geass is coming out soon. (I had nothing better.)

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. have you seen the: tower of druaga dotgraph toy on ebay? I am a vintage Namco Fan (not really a Druaga fan since I never had that game), but since you seem to like it, thought I’d let you know…you have an interesting site by the way

  2. gday would like to give u all a tip on how you can save some money monthly, Getting a conversion
    kit for your vehicle will save you hundreds of dollars on gas by switch to an american made fuel ‘Ethonal’.
    More americans are upgrading their vehicles to support both fuel types and buying ethonal to fill up your vehicle.
    Ethonal is not only an American made fuel, which you’ll be support our economy alot more than buying fuel
    that we have to import making us more depended on foreign supplies.
    Run your vehicle on a e85 Conversion kit


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

